Assembly Tackles Governor Over Expired LGA Transition C’ttee Chairmen’s Tenure

11 / 100 SEO Score

The Abia State House of Assembly said the Tenure of the 17 Local Government Chairmen in Abia State has Expired as of 17th June 2020.

The House while reacting to a matter of Urgent Public Importance brought by the Member Representing Isiukwuato State Constituency, Hon.Barr Emeka Okoroafor said any further action taken by the 17 Local Government Transition Committee Chairmen from the 17th June 2020 amounts to illegality.

ALSO READ  Katsina State Government Restate Commitment to Promote Livestock Production

Recall that the Transition Committee Chairmen were appointed on 18th December 2019 by Governor Okezie Victor Ikpeazu.

The House at its Ongoing Plenary has Resolved that the Executive arm of Government do the needful immediately.


The Street Reporters Newspaper is your BREAKING NEWS platform. Do you have Breaking news or Opinion article for us? | *Call: +234 817 504 7979 | Or Email Us: | Follow Us on Twitter | Join Our Fans on Facebook: |
ALSO READ  Hike in Fuel Price, Electricity Tariffs: Buhari Administration Has Murdered Sleep - CCD
Follow us on Instagram | Advertise With Us: +2348035823617 | Visit Our Website:

Share and Enjoy !

What's your thought about this story? Write your comment here

%d bloggers like this: