The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


Gov AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq

Kwara Guber: INEC Declares Gov AbdulRazaq Winner

Nigeria’s electoral umpire, the Independent National Electoral Commision (INEC) has declared the Kwara State governor and gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, as the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

The Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Isaac Itodo, the Vice Chancellor, Federal University of Technology, Makurdi, Benue State, while announcing the results at state capital on Sunday evening, said AbdulRazaq scored 273,424 votes to win the election.

ALSO READ  Kwara Govt Announces Date for State's Sanitation Exercise, Restricting Vehicular Or Human Movement

He said the runner-up in the election, Alh. Abdullahi Yaman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) trailed AbdulRazaq with 155,490 votes.

The Social Democratic Party (SDP) candidate, Alhaji Hakeem Lawal, emerged distant third with 18,922 votes.

“Having satisfied the requirements of the law by scoring the highest votes of 273,424, I hereby declare AbdulRahaman AbdulRazaq of the APC as the winner of the governorship election conducted on March 18, 2023,” Prof. Isaac Itodo declared.

ALSO READ  Supreme Court Upholds Tinubu’s Victory In 2023 Presidential Election

The Street Reporters Newspaper is reliable latest news portal and publishes opinions, business news, politics, and sports news from Nigeria and the world. Tel: +2348175047979

You cannot copy content of this page