The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


National News News Politics

Buhari’s Ministers Assigned Portfolios, Names Self Petroleum Minister

Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari shocked some Nigerians on Wednesday afternoon when he finally assigned portfolios to the confirmed Ministers of the Federal Republic. This happened at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa in Abuja during the inauguration of the Federal Executive Council, FEC. The President however announced himself as the substantive Minister of Petroleum Resources.

Below are some of the newly sworn-in Ministers and the portfolios they got:

Below is full list of Ministers and their portfolios:

  1. Abubakar Malami- Minister of Justice
  2. Geoffrey Onyeama- Minister of Foreign Affairs
  3. Mohammed Dan Ali- Minister of Defence
  4. Adamu Adamu- Minister of Education
  5. Anthony Anwuka – State minister of Education
  6. Kemi Adeosun – Minister of Finance
  7. Okechukwu Enelemah – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  8. Aisha Abubakar – State minister Industry, Trade and Investment
  9. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labor and Employment
  10. James Ocholi – State Minister of Labor and Employment
  11. Mohammed Bello – FCT Minister
  12. Abdulrahman Dambazzau – Interior Minister
  13. Udoma Udo Udoma – Minister of Budget and National Planning
  14. Zainab Ahmed – State Minister Budget and National Planning
  15. Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu – State Minister Petroleum resources
  16. Babatubde Fashola – Minister of Power, Works and Housing
  17. Mustapha Shehuri – State minister Power, Works, and Housing
  18. Audu Ogbeh – Minister of Agriculture and Rural development
  19. Heineken Lokpobiri – State minister Agriculture and Rural Development
  20. Chibuike Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
  21. Hadi Sirika – State Minister Aviation
  22. Isaac Folorunsho Adeoye – Minister of Health
  23. Osagie Ehanire – State Minister Health
  24. Aisha Alhassan – Minister of Women Affairs
  25. Usani Uguru – Minister Niger Delta Affairs
  26. Claudius Omoyele Daramola – State minister Niger Delta Affairs
  27. Adebayo Shittu – Minister of Communication
  28. Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information
  29. Amina Mohammed – Minister of Environment
  30. Ibrahim Jibrin – State Minister of Environment
  31. Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources
  32. Solomon Dalong – Minister of Youths and Sports
  33. Kayode Fayemi – Minister of Solid Minerals
  34. Abubakar Bwari – State Minister Solid Minerals
  35. Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology

>> is your BREAKING NEWS platform. Do you have Breaking news for us?
Call: 08175047979
Or Email Us:
Follow Us on Twitter @streetreporters
Join Our Fans on Facebook:
Visit Our Website:
Post/ Read Breaking News on Our Forum:

ALSO READ  Nigeria in Darkness As National Grid Collapses Fourth Time in 6 Months
The Street Reporters Newspaper is reliable latest news portal and publishes opinions, business news, politics, and sports news from Nigeria and the world. Tel: +2348175047979

Discover more from The Street Reporters Newspaper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading