The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


Comrade Yinka Odumakin

Odumakin Burial: Civil Societies Appreciate Sanwo-Olu, Oyetola, Fayemi, Ooni, OAU VC, Other Donors

Spread the love

The Civil Society and Pro Democracy groups have appreciated donor’s who contributed in cash and in kind towards the burial of late Afenifere spokesman and civil society leader, Comrade Yinka Odumakin while publicly appreciating the “cash donations of N5, 000, 000 apart from other items listed below; N2, 500, 000 and N1, 000, 000 from Governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Gboyega Oyetola and Kayode Fayemi of Lagos, Osun and Ekiti States respectively.”

According to a statement signed by the Secretary of the burial planning committee, Comrade AWA Bamiji, the “Lagos State Government donated a sum of N5, 000, 000; 3 Coaster Buses; 1 Ambulance and a siren with heavy security back – up towards the success of Solidarity Memorial initiated by Comrades, friends and Associates of Comrade Yinka Odumakin for celebration and Immortalisation of the life and legacies of the departed as announced by the Civil Society Organisation and Pro – Democracy Movement for Yinka Odumakin memorial.”

ALSO READ  9 Priests Ordination: Owerri Dioceses Agog With Preparation

The statement released an update on donations received for “Yinka Odumakin Lives On Solidarity Memorial” as at Thursday, reads as follows:

  1. Chief (Dr) Mike Ozekhome, SAN. – N150,000
  2. Comrade Adeyinka Olarinmoye – N10, 000
  3. Hon Mrs Janet Adeyemi – N20,000
  4. Barr Femi Falana, SAN – N100,000
  5. Comrade Gbenga Olawepo Hashim – N150,000
  6. Comrade Ekundayo Gbenga, Chairman, Lagos TUC – N25,000
  7. Comrade Femi Aborishade – N25,000
  8. Comrade Adeolu Oyekan – N15,000
  9. Mr Akin Osuntokun – 10,000
  10. Barr Ọpẹ́yẹmí Agbájé – N25,000
  11. Alhaji Shettima Yerima, President, Arewa Youth Consultative Forum – N50,000
  12. Veteran Olawale Okunniyi – N30,000
  13. Chief Dr John Nnia Nwodo – N100,000
  14. Ogbeni Lanre Banjo – N30,000
  15. Comrade Agnes Sessi, NLC, Lagos State Chairperson – N30,000
  16. Comrade Titi Akosa – N10,000
  17. Afenifere Renewal Group (ARG) N125, 000
  18. Comrade Declan Ihekaire N5, 000
  19. Barrister Wahab Shittu N50, 000
ALSO READ  Kwara State Government Urges Waste Management Consultants to Step Up Performance

20, Mr Niyi Idowu N25, 000

  1. Dr Charles Akinola N50, 000
  2. Comrade Amitolu Shittu N25, 000
  3. Eze Goodluck Obi N30, 000
  4. Hon (Amb) Adewale Oseni N10, 000
  5. Comrade Omolola Sola Justice N25, 000

Total N9, 625, 000.

Donations In Kind:

Donation of African Village for Fraternal solidarity, Night Musical Gyration and tributes as well as reservation of 10 Executive Rooms within Ife Grand Resorts by Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II.

ALSO READ  Dabiri-Erewa Congratulates Dr. Anne-Marie Imafidon As Youngest Appointed  Chancellor In UK

Outright donation of Oduduwa Hall by the Authority of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile – Ife, Osun State, for the Tributes’session held on Friday, 23rd April, 2021.

Giving considerable rebate on the Hotel Room accommodation by the management of the Conference Centre and Staff Club, OAU, Ile – Ife, Osun State.

We hopelessly knocked at your door in time of need and you gladly opened it as a refuge for us.

We are indeed overwhelmed by your rare show of love and magnanimity.

We say A BIG THANK YOU. We wish you all long life and prosperity. Your generation will never lack. May God Almighty reward you all abundantly.

Comrade AWA Bamiji
Secretary, Planning Committee.

Comrade James Ezema is a veteran journalist and media consultant. He is a political strategist. He can be reached on +2348035823617 via call or WhatsApp.

Discover more from The Street Reporters Newspaper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading