Organisers Open Entries For Pwc Media Excellence Awards 2022 | The Street Reporters Newspaper Organisers Open Entries For Pwc Media Excellence Awards 2022 | The Street Reporters Newspaper

Pwc Media Excellence Awards 2022

Organisers Open Entries For Pwc Media Excellence Awards 2022

Kindly Share this Story

This post has already been read 532 times!

Organisers have declared open the submissions for the 2022 PwC Nigeria Media Excellence Awards. The submissions for this year’s edition, which is the seventh in the series, will close on Wednesday 7 September 2022, while the Award gala night to announce the winners is scheduled for Friday 7 October 2022.

Similarly, the 2022 PwC Capability Enhancement Workshop for Journalists, the ninth in the series, will also take place on Friday, 30 September 2022.

Uyi Akpata, Country Senior Partner, PwC Nigeria, commented, “We are in the business of helping individuals, businesses, and our communities thrive.

“Our twin media initiatives, the awards and capacity-enhancement workshop, show our commitment to support journalism in Nigeria in line with our societal purpose.

ALSO READ  Naira Redesign Approval: CBN Tackles Finance Minister Over Due Process

“Over the years, the entries we have received show dedication and courage by journalists triumphing over several challenges to report impactful news.

“Our media initiatives encourage and inspire them to continue producing excellent reportage in the focus categories.

“In performing their role in disseminating information, journalists are vital stakeholders in building trust and delivering sustained outcomes in the wider society.”

The PwC Media Excellence Awards celebrate and reward excellence in business reporting in the following categories, Tax & Fiscal Policy, Finance & Capital Markets, SMEs and Business & Economy Reporting.

ALSO READ  FUPRE Partners MAN On Research and Development In Manufacturing Sector

The first-place winners in each category receive a cash prize of N500, 000 (Five Hundred Thousand Naira), while second and third-placed winners receive N150,000 and N50,000, respectively.

The winners of the 2021 edition were Afeez Hanafi of The Punch for the entry ‘Odo-Owa: Kwara community where widowed black soap makers raise children with meagre proceeds’, Odinaka Anudu of The ICIR for ‘Money for the boys: How ‘agberos’ pocket billions of Lagos transport revenue’, Nkiruka Nnorom of Vanguard for ‘Unclaimed Dividends: Controversy over transfer to federation account’, and Nicholas Ibekwe of Premium Times for ‘Investigation: Kickbacks for referrals (1,2 and 3)’.

ALSO READ  2023: Rights Group Asks Presidential Candidates To Avoid Ethnicity

Journalists are invited to submit their entries online through the firm’s website. To submit entries, click here.

Kindly Share this Story

The Street Reporters Newspaper is reliable latest news portal and publishes opinions, business news, politics, and sports news from Nigeria and the world. Tel: +2348175047979

Notify of
Enter your name
Enter a valid email address to comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Call Now ButtonCall Us Now!