The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


News Politics

CNPP Congratulates Christopher Maikalangu on His Assumption of Office As AMAC

Conference of Nigeria Political Parties (CNPP) has congratulated the newly sworn-in chairman of the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), Hon. Christopher Maikalangu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), on his assumption of office.

Hon. Maikalangu was one of the six Area Council Chairmen sworn-in by Justice Suleiman Belgore on the orders of the court and supervised by the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Alhaji Bello Muhammed yesterday.

The CNPP in a statement signed by its Secretary General, Chief Willy Ezugwu said that the people of AMAC view the new chairman as a new face of good governance in Federal Capital Territory, urging him to live up to the confidence repose in him.

ALSO READ  Nigeria Woos Foreign Mining investors with Lower Production Cost

According to the statement, the umbrella association of all registered political parties explained the the new chairman got its attention “due to the position of AMAC as an Area Council in the FCT.”

The statement added, “We wish him a successful tenure.

“The CNPP will always support democracy at the grassroots, especially at the local government areas, being the closest tier of government to the ordinary citizens.”

Those newly sworn in by Justice Suleiman Belgore yesterday are Alhaji Abubakar Giri (APC) – Gwagwalada; Abubakar Umar Abdullahi (APC) – Abaji; and Christopher Maikalangu (PDP) – Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC).

ALSO READ  Defection: CSOs Back CNPP On Demand For Declaration Of Ifeanyi Ubah's Seat Vacant, Want EFCC Cases Revisited

The returnee chairmen sworn in are Danladi Chiya (APC) – Kwali; Abdullahi Suleiman Sabo (PDP) – Kuje and John Gabaya (PDP) – Bwari.

Comrade James Ezema is a veteran journalist and media consultant. He is a political strategist. He can be reached on +2348035823617 via call or WhatsApp.

You cannot copy content of this page