The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


President Muhammadu Buhari
Appointments Governance National News News Politics

Buhari Signs New Executive Order, Constitutes Presidential Transition Council List

Spread the love

This post has already been read 882 times!

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of a Presidential Transition Council to facilitate and manage the 2023 transition programme.

The President also signed the Executive Order No. 14 of 2023 on the Facilitation and Management of Presidential Transitions.

This was disclosed in a statement by Willie Bassey, Director of Information for the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Thursday.

The Transition Council will be inaugurated by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Tuesday 14th February, 2023 at 12 noon at the Conference Hall of the SGF, the official said.

ALSO READ  A Democracy Unfinished: Nigeria's 24-Year Civilian Rule Milestone Marred by Civic Challenges - PRP

All members of the Presidential Transition Council are expected to attend the inauguration in person.

A key feature of the Presidential Executive Order No. 14 of 2023 is the institutionalization of a legal framework that would enable a seamless transition of power from one Presidential Administration to another which is part of President Buhari’s legacy.

Members of the Council include the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, who is the Chairman, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Solicitor-General of the Federation and Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice.

ALSO READ  Emir Sanusi II Takes Over Main Palace Amid Controversy As Atiku Kicks Over FG's Interference in Kano

Others are the Permanent Secretaries from the following Ministries and Offices of the Defence, Interior, Finance, Budget and National Planning, Foreign Affairs, Information and Culture, Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA), Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Cabinet Affairs Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF), General Services Office, Economic and Political Affairs Office, State House, National Security Adviser, and the Chief of Defence Staff.

Others are the Inspector-General of Police, the Director General of the National Intelligence Agency, Director General of the State Security Services, the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court of Nigeria; and Two representatives to be nominated by the President-elect.

The Street Reporters Newspaper is reliable latest news portal and publishes opinions, business news, politics, and sports news from Nigeria and the world. Tel: +2348175047979

Discover more from The Street Reporters Newspaper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading