The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State and new Commissioners and Special Advisers
Appointments Breaking News News Politics

Full List: Sanwo-Olu Swears In New Commissioners And Special Advisers

Spread the love

This post has already been read 548 times!

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sworn into office Commissioners and Special Advisers as part of his new executive cabinet for his second term in office.

The Commissioners and Special Advisers, who took their oath of office at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa Ikeja, were asked by the governor to take their roles seriously and serve in the interest of the people.

Governor Sanwo-Olu commended the state of House Assembly for the job well done during the nominees screening exercise which lasted for about four weeks.

ALSO READ  Peter Obi Dedicates Champion's Award To Obidients

He also asked the new cabinet members to put in their best and ensure their work reflect excellence at all times by carrying the people along.

The Governor assured residents of the state that ongoing capital projects which include Agric-Isawo Road, Red Line project, Ojota-Opebi link bridge, second phase of the Blue Rail Line from mile2 to Okokomaiko will also be completed by his administration.

Some of the Commissioners with their portfolio are:

  1. Lawal Pedro, Commissioner for Justice
  2. Prof. Akin Abayomi, Commissioner for health
  3. Tokunbo Wahab, Commissioner for Environment
  4. Gbenga Omotoso, Commissioner for Information
  5. Moruf Akinderu-Fatai, Commissioner for Housing
  6. Cecilia bolaji-Dada Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  7. Abayomi Oluyomi, Commissioner for finance,
  8. Toke Benson-Awoyinka, commissioner for Tourism
  9. Tubosun Alake, commissioner for science and technology
  10. Abisola Olusanya, Commissioner for Agriculture
  11. Tolani Sule Akibu, Commissioner for Tertiary Education
  12. Alli-Balogun Jamiu Adedeji, Commissioner for Basic Education
  13. Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih, Special Adviser on Health
ALSO READ  Court Convicts Two for Employment Scam, Conspiracy, Jails Fake BDC Operator

Full List of Commissioner and Special Advisers:

  1. Lawal Mohammed Pedro (SAN)
  2. Prof. Akin Abayomi
  3. Wahab Adetokunbo
  4. Moruf Akinderu-Fatai
  5. Gbenga Omotoso
  6. Layode Ibrahim
  7. Bolaji Cecilia Dada
  8. Olusanya Abisola Ruth
  9. Abayomi Oluyomi
  10. Ayantayo Afolabi Waheed
  11. Oyerinde Olugbenga
  12. Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka
  13. Ogunlende Mobolaji Abubakar
  14. Yakub Ekundayo Alebiosu
  15. Mosopefoluwa George
  16. Olatunbosun Alake
  17. Dr. Fashola Rotimi
  18. Bolaji Kayode Roberts
  19. Engr. Adeyinka Lukmon
  20. Dr. Finnih Awokoya Oreoluwa
  21. Dr. Iyabo Ayoola Oyeyemi
  22. Olajide Abiodun Babatunde
  23. Alli-Balogun Jamiu Adedeji
  24. Rotimi Akodu Oladosu
  25. Ogungbo Abdul-Kadir Opeyemi
  26. Aregbe Olayiwola Idris
  27. Lawal Bola Olumegbon
  28. Barr. Barakat Olawunmi Bakare
  29. Osiyemi Oluwaseun
  30. Ambrose Folashade Kaosara-Bada
  31. Dr. Oluyinka Abiodun Olumide
  32. Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen
  33. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe
  34. Dr. Nurudeen Yekini-Agbaje Lanre
  35. Tolani Sule Akibu
  36. Sola Giwa
  37. Engr. Moshood Olowu
ALSO READ  FG Urges Labour to Settle For What Will Not Undermine Economy, Lead to Mass Retrenchment

Comrade James Ezema is a veteran journalist and media consultant. He is a political strategist. He can be reached on +2348035823617 via call or WhatsApp.

Discover more from The Street Reporters Newspaper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading