The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


Reward Loyalty Of 3 Decades, Appoints AWA As Minister, To Settle Bulk Of June 12 Activits - Nigerians Tell Tinubu
Appointments News Politics

Reward Loyalty Of 3 Decades, Appoint AWA As Minister, To Settle Bulk Of June 12 Activits – Nigerians Tell Tinubu

Spread the love

This post has already been read 76 times!

The bulk of Civil Societies in Nigeria, majorly, led by June 12 Veteran Activists, Today, Friday, reaffirmed their last three month’s position during 2023 Yoruba National Day Celebration which was held inside Western Hall of Oyo State House of Assembly, Agodi Secretariat, Ibadan, that Comrade Awa Bamiji, remains their chioce for Ministerial position.

They reiterated their call saying that “with the resignation of Mr Simon Lalong, it is very clear that a search for his replacement by Mr President has just begun”.

September 23 was the World Yoruba National Day based on decision of World Yoruba Congress, which was held at Cultural Centre, Mokola, Ibadan, in the year 2000 under the leadership of Senator Abraham Adesanya, Leader of Afenifere, and today, 23rd day of September, in the year 2023, was not an exception.

The day in history was when the peace treaty bringing 16 year Civil war in Yorubaland to an end at Okemesi, in Ekiti State, was signed. Agbarijo Egbe Odo Yoruba, Grand Council of Yoruba Youths, founded inside Trenchard Hall, University of Ibadan, in October 2001, with blessing of prominent Yoruba Sons and Daughters both in Afenifere and Yoruba Council of Elders (YCE), having General Buba Marwa (Rtd) and then sitting Governor Bukar Abba Ibrahim of Yobe State, in attendance, used the last year’s edition to endorse Mr President for 2023 Presidential election and the 3 All Progressives’ Congress (APC) Southwest Gubernatorial Candidates of Lagos, Ogun and Oyo States, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Prince (Dr) Dapo Abiodun and Senator Teslim Folarin respectively. “African man of the Century Odu’a Award” was bestowed on President Bola Ahmed Tinubu in addition.

ALSO READ  Amid NASS Peace Attempt Labour To Proceed With Strike Today

Therefore, this year’s event was primarily meant to say “a big thank you” by Mr President and this same Group to the electorate, for making their joint dream becomes a reality. “To whom much is given, much is expected”. Nigerians are now seriously yearning for the dividends of Democracy under this present administration but it’s unfortunate that at the same time, paucity of funds has made the Government to remove the fuel subsidy and therefore increased the pump price, but we must be patient with the Federal Government to get it right at the end of the day, according to the Representative of the President.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu was represented by a veteran Nollywood Actor, Chief Lere Paimo, while a media Guru, Elder (Dr) Taye Ayorinde, Baale of Ekotedo, chaired the occasion on behalf of his friend, General Buba Marwa (Rtd). Also in attendance are Comrade (Mrs) Kehinde Ola – Oni, Queen (Comrade) Taiwo Adesida; Comrade Jare Ajayi, Publicity Secretary of Afenifere, Chief (Mrs) J.T Raimi Julianah Titilola, Asiwaju Oloja – General of Oyo State, Olubadan of Ibadanland and Ooni of Ife were jointly represented by Olubadan Daughter, Princess Oyebunmi Oladepo (a.k.a Orekelewa); Dr Omolulo Olunloyo, Prof (Mrs) Bolanle Awe, Chief Frank Ovie Kokori, Alhaji Mujaheed Asari Dukobo, Alhaji Yerima Shettima, Prof Ariyo Sabitu Olagoke, JP; Hon Akeem Adeyemi (Skimeh), who declared a donation of N50, 000, Barrister Oladosu Oladipo, Engineer Dotun Sanusi and Engineer Babatunde Fashola were all represented, with 14 beautifully carved Odu’a Awards quickly fizzled out on the high Table within a twinkle of an eye.

ALSO READ  Delta Approves Upward Review of Projects, Terminates Warri Stadium Rehabilitation Contract
Reward Loyalty Of 3 Decades, Appoints AWA As Minister, To Settle Bulk Of June 12 Activits - Nigerians Tell Tinubu

Below is the full list of 2023 Yoruba National Day Awardees and the names of their respective Odu’a Awards courtesy of Mr President, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and Agbarijo Egbe Odo Yoruba, Grand Council of Yoruba Youths:

1) Chief Frank Ovie Kokori
Ekun Oko Babangida ati Abasha

2) Dokita Omololu Olunloyo
“Ogo Ibadan”

3) Oba (Dokita) Asofin Agba Mahud Olalekan Alli Okunmade Balogun II
Olubadan Ti Ile Ibadan
“Amin Isokan Odu’a”

4) Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II
Ooni Ti Ile – Ife
“Amin Isokan Odu’a”

5) Alhaji Tanko Yakassai
Former Chairman, Arewa Consultative Forum
“Ore Imule Yoruba”

6) Alhaji Yerima Shettima
President, Arewa Youth Consultative Forum
“Ilumoka Ajaf’eto Ilu”

7) Alhaji Mujaheed Asari Dukobo, a former Niger Delta Militant Leader
“Aborid’epenu Ti Ile Odu’a”

8) Agba – Ijo (Dokita) Taye Ayorinde
Baale Ekotedo
“Awokose Odo Odu’a”

9) Onimon Ero Babatunde Fashola
“Eni Aye Nfe Ti Ile Odu’a”

10) Onimon Ero Dotun Sanusi
“Ore Mekunnu Ti Ile Odu’a”

11) Amofin Oladosu Oladipo
“Aworawo Ti Ile Odu’a”

12) Ojogbon (Iya Afin) Bolanle Awe
“Iyaniwura Ti Ile Odu’a”

13) Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi III
“Amin Iranti Eni si Rere l’eyin Iku”

14) Comrade Ola Oni
“Amin Iranti Eni si Rere l’eyin Iku”

Reward Loyalty Of 3 Decades, Appoints AWA As Minister, To Settle Bulk Of June 12 Activits - Nigerians Tell Tinubu

The august gathering appreciated the consistency, resilience and untiring efforts of the Organiser over past 2 Decades in celebrating Heroes and Heroines of Democracy (apart from the 2 month vigil at Unity Fountain Square, Abuja, after chasing away Peter Obi Supporters popularly known as Obi-dients by the Coalition of Pro – Democracy Groups for A Better Nigeria before the Presidential inauguration took place) under the leadership of its President – General, Comrade Awa Bamiji, who they described as rear bred among his contemporaries in the Civil Societies and they used the opportunity to re – echo the Civil Societies’ call for a ministerial slot to be given to him on their behalf because he is trust worthy, focused and multitalented while Bola Tinubu as a name remains the Ambassador of June 12 Activists in the Presidential Villa. With Tinubu up there and Awa on the field for 3 decades, it’s been excellent all around.

ALSO READ  Transfer: PSG Secures Russian Goalkeeping Talent Safonov in a Strategic Five-Year Deal

They referred to the June 12 @ 30 World Press Conference organised by Coalition of Pro – Democracy Groups in Abuja, which was used to kick off the Civil Societies’ Campaign for, at least, a Ministerial slot, followed by the torrent of powerful Tributes which greeted exit of his 98 year mother, Madam Rafatu Agbeke Oyebamiji, which took place on Monday, 4 September, 2023

10, 000 Baales in Ibadanland and Oyo State were represented by Baale Ekotedo, Baale Aroro and 2 Chiefs all of whom came along with Baale Ekotedo but Baale Oladapo Wasiu, Baale Aroro Town, spoke on their behalf as Oyo State 10, 000 Baales Campaign Coordinator during the Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu Presidential Campaign

The event witnessed massive turnout of the Leaders of various Tinubu Support Groups across the River Niger, out whom Dr Musa Alongbija of Tinubu Legacy Forum, was singled out to represent them on the High Table.

Comrade James Ezema is a veteran journalist and media consultant. He is a political strategist. He can be reached on +2348035823617 via call or WhatsApp.

Discover more from The Street Reporters Newspaper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading