The Street Reporters Newspaper

…Breaking News with Integrity!


Delta Targets Fresh 100,000 Contributory Health Enrollees
Appointments Breaking News Environment News

Oborevwori Constitutes 20-Member 2024 Flood Disaster Management Committee

Spread the love

The Governor of Delta State, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori has approved
the constitution of the 2024 Flood Disaster Management Committee.

According to a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Dr Kingsley Eze Emu, the composition of the committee is as follows:

Dr. Kingsley Emu – Chairman
Secretary to the State Government

Hon. Ejiro Terry Etacherure – Co-Chairman
Hon. Commissioner, Bureau for Special Duties

Mr. Ejiro Tommy Jamani – Member
Honourable Commissioner for Environment

ALSO READ  Despite Economic Turbulence Multichoice Repatriates $184 Million from Nigeria

Dr. Joseph Onojaeme – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Health

Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Primary Education

Mrs. Rose Ezewu – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Secondary Education

Orode Meyiwa Uduaghan – Member
Hon. Commissioner, Humanitarian Affairs, Social and Girl Child Development

Hon. Ifeanyi Osuoza – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Information

Hon. Darlington Ijeh – Member
Hon. Commissioner, Culture & Tourism

Hon. Patrick Ukah – Member
Director General, Asaba Capital Territory Development Agency

ALSO READ  Nigeria's Hunger Crisis: President Tinubu Faces Mounting Pressure to Act As Chief Ameh Tasks Govt

Mr. Goday Ejinyere – Member
Director General, Warri Uvwie & Environs Development Agency

Hon. Dimaro Progress – Member
Special Adviser (Community Enterprises Dev.)

Mr. Chuks Ojei – Member
Special Adviser (Special Duties)

Hon. Peter O. Uviejitobor – Member
Special Adviser (Government Affairs)

Chief Godspower Asiuwhu – Member
Chairman, Taskforce on Environment

Matthew Mofe Edema
Chairman, Waste Management Board – Member

Barr. Lyna Ocholor – Member
Principal Secretary to the Governor (PSG)

Mr. Karo G. Ovemeso – Member
Director, State Emergency Mgt. Agency (SEMA)

ALSO READ  Kogi State Embarks on Extensive Road Rehabilitation Initiative in 8 LGAs

Mr. Austin Maduku – Member
Dean of HPMs

Mr. G.E. Ejohwomu – Secretary
Permanent Secretary, Bureau for Special Duties

The Terms of Reference of the Committee include:

to propose appropriate measures for the prevention and management of flooding, address displacement of people and suggest ways for provision of relief materials to victims; and to advise His Excellency, the Governor on measures to achieve the above subject.

What's your thought about this story? Write your comment here

Comrade James Ezema is a veteran journalist and media consultant. He is a political strategist. He can be reached on +2348035823617 via call or WhatsApp.

Discover more from The Street Reporters Newspaper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading